the Pennsylvania Rock Show

Hosted ByBill Domiano

The Pennsylvania Rock Show is an online radio show/podcast/FM program that features a studio guest and is full of songs from the best unsigned rock and metal bands that Pennsylvania has to offer. It airs on Build the Scene, Megarock Radio, KFGD 107.1 FM St. Louis, XRP Radio,Music from the 412, & Rudaroo Radio. The show started on September 14, 2004.

Dan Getkin and the Twelve Six

Dan Getkin of Dan Getkin and the Twelve Six chats with Bill on Episode 436 of the Pennsylvania Rock Show. Some of the topics covered in segment 1 were:

  • What a twelve six is.
  • Feeling Good About the End Times, EP
  • Which song should survive the apocalypse and represent Dan Getkin and the Twelve Six.
  • How do you handle “Play Freebird!”
  • Dan tells us about the make up of the band.
  • What national artist would Dan like to play with?
  • What do people yell at Lynyrd Skynyrd to heckle them?
  • Best and worst concerts Dan saw live?
  • When did Dan decide he was going to be in a band?
  • Dan tells us about the song “At the Ivy Inn”

What did they talk about in segment 2?

  • Dan’s influences and record collection.
  • What are his “guilty pleasure” songs?
  • What is something about you that would surprise your fans?
  • Bill gives Safety Last a small shout out for their set at Rocktoberfest.
  • What would we hear if we played a Dan Getkin and the Twelve Six backwards?
  • Where can we get a copy of  “Feeling Good about End Times“?

Give us some Feedback:

About the Author
Bill is a teacher by day and webmaster by night. Bill started working with bands and their online presence in 1995. He founded AK Music Scene in February of 2004 and the Pennsylvania Rock Show followed shortly after in September of 2004. In October of 2016, he founded Podcast your Scene Bill hopes that his websites help the bands around the world get their music heard. Unsigned music creates signed music, and there are a lot of bands out there that deserve a shot at that. In late 2017, Bill started his 4th unsigned music website,